[comic] – coincidental call

I was watching a Korean drama the other day when this happened, and I seriously freaked out for a moment. I was really kinda hoping that it was the handsome 오빠 on the other side of the line; but of course, it was just my dad asking what’s for dinner ha.. ha.. Has this ever happened to anyone else?

I recently finished watching 푸른 바다의 전설 (The Legend of the Blue Sea) and currently watching 역도요정 김복주 (Weightlifting Fairy Kim Bok-joo), although I do still have 도깨비 (Goblin) fever – Gong Yoo 아저씨! Anyone wanna recommend any good k-dramas? Leave a comment below, and don’t forget to give this comic a like!

[comic] – coincidental call

12 thoughts on “[comic] – coincidental call

  1. heraldmarty says:

    Well I don’t watch TV – at all – so can’t say anything like this has happened to me. But you brought back some memories because I’ve been to Korea a few times and can remember watching TV in the hotel room trying to make out what was going on. Now I’m hungry for some kimchi!

    Like

    1. wow! you don’t watch TV at all? I’m curious as to how you manage that, I can’t live without my Korean dramas and TV shows haha.. I love kimchi too! Thank you for sharing your thoughts =)

      btw, I went to comment on your latest blog post, but I’m not sure if it went through because I couldn’t see my comment on the bottom of your post. I think I might have tried a couple of times, I apologize if there are multiple duplicate comments from me, I wasn’t sure if it went through the first time or not.

      Like

  2. I do not watch K-dramas or much television full stop. I follow a few dramas – no soaps. I enjoy the odd “Nollywood” drama – most are over acted but boy do they draw you in.

    Like

  3. Erica says:

    I’ve never watched a Korean drama. But thanks to modern technology, we really now can see programming from around the world. For instance, my husband is totally addicted to Japanese anime. I’ll have to look and see if there are any k-dramas available through my streaming subscriptions. They kind of sound like American dramadies which I really like.

    Like

    1. I’ve watched a couple of Japanese animes and I love American TV shows too. I just watch a LOT of TV haha, but I’m most addicted to k-dramas right now. You should definitely try to watch one if you can ^.^

      Like

  4. Sushmita Thakare Jain says:

    Never watched Korean Drama until now but my sweet little sister does with Japenese anime and this post reminded me of her.

    Thanks for sharing dear 🙂

    Like

  5. So, what are K-dramas about, and how do they differ from soap operas (assuming they’re different)? Perhaps you can put on your ‘cultural ambassador hat’ and write a review of one for your next post.

    Like

    1. well, the plot and tropes of k-dramas are kinda similar to soap operas, just with more of the Asian culture in it. I guess the one thing that really differs is that k-dramas usually only have 1 season comprising of 16-24 episodes each one hour long (although there are longer ones too), as opposed to soap operas which have the tendency to just keep going and become never-ending haha..

      Like

Leave a comment

