[comic] – forever fangirling

I’m at that age now where it seems that no matter where I turn all I see is engagement rings, weddings or babies. But I am so not ready for any of those things, is it bad that I still think of myself as a 21-year-old? It’s not that the idea of settling down scares me, it’s just that I feel like there’s so much I haven’t done or seen of the world that would be easier to accomplish before husband and kids come along.

Also, there’s the fact that I haven’t found my Mr. Right just yet, so until then I’ll just keep fangirling over the swoony 한국 남자들. Anyone else approaching their late 20s in the same boat as me? Leave a comment below and we can fangirl together. 😉

p.s. extra points if you know which k-pop group is featured in the last panel!


a/n: I’m afraid this will be my last comic for a while as I’ll be kinda busy settling into my new job. Hopefully I can pick it back up in a few months or so. In the meantime you can always re-read my old comics *^_^*

[comic] – forever fangirling

10 thoughts on “[comic] – forever fangirling

  1. If you feel like you should be married already even though you are not ready and have not found Mr. Right, then that is probably just external social pressure weighing on you. There is no law that says you have to be married by the time you turn (insert the age by which most of your friends, family, or coworkers think one should be married here).

    I’ve been married and divorced, and now I live with a new girlfriend. Going on 2 years now. The thing is, I have a lot of work to do on myself (mental health-wise). On top of that, a lot of my interests are starting to come to fruition: my comic, other writing, the martial art I practice, and so on. These things require time and attention…but then so does a relationship.

    I face a different question than you: is it worth the effort it will take to figure out a way to balance all these things, to allocate enough time to all of them? Would it be a selfish thing to want to be single so I can promote a comic book, and in the process break someone’s heart? Would I wind up regretting it in the long run?

    Is that more than one question? Yeah. Well, what can I say? No one ever said I was succinct! LOL

    Like

    1. yes I understand what you’re saying and I do agree. However, sometimes it’s difficult to ignore the social pressure from your friends and family, especially when they’re everywhere! I also agree that we should work on ourselves before taking that next step of marriage and building a family. Thanks for your comment, you certainly have a lot to think about.

      Like

  2. If you don’t feel to get married, then it’s completely okay. Just listen to your heart. But if you are only waiting for Mr. Right for settling down, then I would suggest you to stop searching him.

    There is no Mr. Right in this world who can match the ‘ideal’ criteria we girls have in our minds. Rather just look for a person who you think can support your dreams even after marriage and kids. Trust me, he will have many flaws, still he will look like a Mr. Right then. Your heart will tell you when he arrives(may be he is already around you) in your life.

    Like

  3. The comic is pretty amazing.
    As for me, I can understand where you are coming from. When I was in the military, I decided not to get married. Afterwards, I was building my new career, so decided I could not afford a family then.
    One day you wake up, and decisions you made earlier, has now become a lifestyle. I have accepted the fake I am a bachelor, and there is nothing wrong with that. You may, or may not find Mr. Right for you, the point is, YOU decide this. Do not let your end dreams, tell you to make a wrong decision to get there.

    Like

  4. Rosary, the 10% of your friends who are not
    (a) in a long-term, serious relationship,
    (b) happily engaged/married, or
    (c) popping out kids
    are calling to you and counting on you. Seek them out, hang out with them, give them moral support, and assure them that everything is OK.

    Like

  5. Hello Rosary! Congrats on the new job! Don’t let anyone or anything rush you into marriage or child rearing. You will know when the time is right for you, and Mr. Right will miraculously appear art that time. Best wishes …

    Like

Leave a comment

